Welcome to the Official Site for the Ancient Order of Hibernians, Myles Scully, Division One of Yonkers, New York! We are the oldest and largest Irish-American Organization in the United States, and we are dedicated to live by our organization's motto, "FRIENDSHIP, UNITY and CHRISTIAN CHARITY." The Yonkers Division was established on November 1, 1891. Thanks for visiting and we hope you enjoy our new and improved site!
Friday, January 10, 2014

Hibernians to Honor Cardinal Egan at Awards Dinner

Westchester County AOH to Honor Cardinal Egan at Awards Dinner

Flyer for The AOH Westchester CountyDinner Dance
      The AOH Westchester County Board has proudly announced that it will honor Edward Cardinal Egan at an awards dinner to be held in Tarrytown later this month.

Edward Cardinal Egan

      The Hibernians will present the Cardinal with its “Hibernian of the Year Award” for his life of service to the Catholic Church and the Irish Community.  Cardinal Egan served as The Bishop of Bridgeport from 1988-2000 and The Archbishop of New York from 2000-2009.  He is a member of AOH Division 3 in New York City and has previously served as AOH Connecticut State Chaplain.  He was also named Grand Marshal of the New York City St. Patrick’s Day Parade in 2002.

Tim McSweeney (center) with AOH Hurricane Sandy Volunteers

      The AOH New York State Vice President Timothy McSweeney will also receive a Community Service Award at the dinner.  McSweeney served as the state coordinator for the AOH relief efforts in the wake of Hurricane Sandy.

      The event will host a dais of Religious, Irish and Political leaders, including Westchester Executive Robert Astorino, AOH New York State President James Burke, Msgr. Donald Sakano-Pastor of St. Patrick’s Old Cathedral, Liam McLaughlin- President of the Yonkers City Council, Noel Kilkenny- Consul General of Ireland, and John Dunleavy- The Executive Director of the NYC St. Patrick’s Day Parade Committee.

      The dinner is scheduled for Saturday, January 25, 2014 at The Doubletree Hilton Hotel in Tarrytown starting at 7:00pm.  Tickets are $100 per person.  Please contact Aidan O’Kelly Lynch at (914) 468-9434 for tickets.  There will be a commemorative journal at the dinner, please contact Paul Clarke (914) 588-7777 to sponsor a journal ad.

     For hotel reservations and information please contact:

Doubletree by Hilton Tarrytown
455 South Broadway
Tarrytown, NY 10591
(914) 631-5700



Rev. Matt Janeczko OFM

Kevin Ellis

Vice President
Jim Walsh

Recording Secretary

Robert Eggen

Financial Secretary
Dan Mulvey

Mike Morley

Chairman Standing

Dennis O'Brien

Ronan O'Brien

Scott McGown



Mailing Address:

A.O.H. Myles Scully
Division One
P.O. Box 1020
Yonkers, NY 10703

Email Address:



Either scripts and active content are not permitted to run or Adobe Flash Player version 10.0.0 or greater is not installed.

Get Adobe Flash Player